viadeo linkedin pearltrees   flagfr flagen

Community Manager at O'Gaming.TV

My story with O'Gaming kicked off uncommonly. Late December 2014, I started following extensively the stream, basically every day, and I decided to take pictures of the casters at funny and weird moments, especially when they made bizarre faces. Adding a little caption to spice it up, I posted those screenshots on Twitter, tagging O'Gaming as well as the casters. I was making fun of them, and they were laughing about it.

O'Gaming I did that for a few months, and in March 2015, I met Funkadelic, official ESL's Starcraft II observer and caster at O'Gaming. As sa joke, he told me I should do those tweets directly from O'Gaming's account. This idea stuck in my head.

Soon after that, O'Gaming announced they were searching for people to help them on community projects. I didn't hesitate and sent an email explaining I'd like to tweet for them, the same way I was doing with my account. They liked the idea, and in late March, I started tweeting with official O'Gaming's Starcraft II account: @PomfThud, which was in fact the account of the two brothers who started the TV. Quite the legacy.

While I continued to tweet, in October 2015, the person I was reporting to, in charge of the communication at O'Gaming, gave me the opportunity of a fixed-term contract, to be more involved than usual for their own tournament: Nation Wars III. For 3 months, I was following the competition and animating the social media in real time with the best content possible, mostly funny quotes, faces, or impressive moves from players.
Nation Wars
At the end of this fixed-term contract, O'Gaming offered me a part-time position to take care of the entire Community Management of their Starcraft II channel, which I accepted. More than simply continuing to live tweet some of the shows, I announce every day the show of in the evening, as well as articles or anything else we can use for social media. With over a year of screenshots from the show and the casters, I have several gigabytes of content at my disposal to animate the pages.

Recently, I operated the transformation of the Twitter account from @PomfThud to @OGamingSC2: it was necessary to better reflect the use of the account, not so much about Pomf & Thud anymore but more globally about Starcraft II, and following O'Gaming's restructuration with a dedicated Community Manager for each channel.

With this restructuration, I also took the temporary lead of the chat moderation staff on Twitch for about a month, so I could change some process inside the moderation before it was re-shaped in a way that each channel is independant with of moderation as well. When it was done, I left the leading position to take on new responsibilities: the publication of the weekly planning on all our channels (O'Gaming's website, Twitch, and social media for which I do the visual presentation myself on Photoshop), as well as serving as liaison to the Starcraft II moderators for anything planning-related.

In the late 2016, O'Gaming announced Nation Wars IV, and I was asked to take care of the official Nation Wars social media accounts again.


      > Below, a video I produced of Best Moves from the previous day for WCS Katowice 2016

viadeo linkedin pearltrees   flagfr flagen

Community Manager à O'Gaming.TV

Mon histoire avec O'Gaming démarre assez étrangement. A la fin du mois de décembre 2014, j'ai commencé à suivre très sérieusement le stream, chaque jour, et j'ai décidé de prendre des captures d'écran des casters à des moments drôles ou étranges, surtout quand ils faisaient des têtes bizarres. J'ajoutais un petit commentaire pour épicer, je les postais sur Twitter, en taggant O'Gaming ainsi que les casters. Je rigolais d'eux, et ça les faisait rire aussi.

O'Gaming J'ai fait ça pendant quelques mois, et en mars 2015 j'ai rencontré Funkadelic, l'observeur officiel de l'ESL sur Starcraft II et caster chez O'Gaming. En rigolant, il m'a dit que je devrais faire ça directement depuis le compte O'Gaming. Cette idée m'est restée dans la tête.
Nation Wars
Peu de temps après, O'Gaming a annoncé qu'ils recherchaient des gens pour les aider sur des projets communautaires. Je n'ai pas hésité et j'ai envoyé un email expliquant que j'aimerais tweeter pour eux, de la même manière que je le faisais avec mon compte. Ils ont apprécié l'idée, et fin mars, j'ai commencté à tweeter avec le compte officiel O'Gaming Starcraft II : @PomfThud, qui était en fait le compte des deux frères qui ont lancé la TV. Quel héritage.

Tandis que je continuais à tweeter, en octobre 2015, la personne de qui je dépendais, en charge de la communication à O'Gaming, m'a donné l'opportunité d'un CDD, pour être plus impliqué que d'habitude pour leur propre tournoi : Nation Wars III. Pendant 3 mois, je suivais la compétition et animais les réseaux sociaux en temps réel avec le meilleur contenu possible, surtout de drôles de citations ou expressions faciales, ou bien des actions impressionnantes des joueurs.

A la fin de ce CDD, O'Gaming m'a offert un temps partiel pour m'occuper de tout le Community Management de leur chaîne Starcraft II, que j'ai accepté. Plus que simplement continuer à faire des live tweets certaines émissions, j'annonce chaque jour l'émission du soir, ainsi que des articles ou bien tout ce uqe l'on peu utiliser pour les réseaux sociaux. Avec plus d'un an de captures d'écran des émissions et des casters, j'ai plusieurs gigabytes de contenu à ma disposition pour animer les pages.

Récemment, j'ai opéré la transformation du compte Twitter @PomfThud vers @OGamingSC2 : c'était un changement nécessaire pour mieux refléter l'usage du compte, qui n'était plus tellement à propos de Pomf et Thud mais plus globalement à propos de Starcraft II, et pour suivre la restructuration d'OGaming avec un Community Manager dédié pour chaque chaîne.

Avec cette restructuration, j'ai aussi pris temporairement en charge la gestion de l'équipe de modération du chat Twitch pour environ 1 mois, le temps pour moi de changer quelques processus dans la modération avant qu'elle soit réformée de sorte que chaque chaîne soit indépendante pour sa modération également. Une fois cela fait, j'ai quitté cette position pour prendre de nouvelles responsabilités : la publication du planning hebdomadaire sur tous nos channels (le site O'Gaming, Twitch, et les réseaux sociaux, pour lesquels je fais la présentation visuelle moi-même sur Photoshop), ainsi que servir de liaison avec les modérateurs Starcraft II pour tout ce qui concerne le planning.

Fin 2016, O'Gaming a annoncé les Nation Wars IV, et on m'a demandé de m'occuper à nouveau des réseaux sociaux officiels de Nation Wars.


      > Ci-dessous, une vidéo que j'ai produite des Meilleurs Moments du jour précédent pour les WCS Katowice 2016